Communities

Local Affiliated Societies

Appalachian Regional Microscopy Society (AReMS)
President: Tonya Coffey
Affiliation: Appalachian State University
Tel: 828-262-2437
email: coffeyts@appstate.edu
http://www.arems.org/

Arizona Imaging and Microanalysis Society (AIMS)
President: D. Page Baluch
Affiliation: Arizona State University
Tel: 480-727-0725
email: page.baluch@asu.edu
http://azmicroscopy.org

Capital District Microscopy and Microanalysis Society (CDMMS)
President: Timm Piper
Affiliation: Tescan
Tel: 617-548-0449
email: timm.piper@tescan-usa.com
http://www.cdmms.org

Central States Microscopy and Microanalysis Society (CSMMS)
President: Melainia McClain
Affiliation: Stowers Institute for Medical Research
Tel: 816-926-4346
email: mel@stowers.org
http://www.emc.missouri.edu/csmms/

Chesapeake Microscopy and Microanalysis Society (CMMS)
President: Cam Robinson
Affiliation: HHMI Janelia Research Campus
Tel: 571-209-4000 x1432
email: Robinsonc@janelia.hhmi.org
http://csmicroscopy.org

Delta Microscopy Society (DMS)
President: Mario Espitia-Arabia
Affiliation: San Joaquin Delta College
Tel: 209-337-8965
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DeltaMicroscopySociety?fref=ts

Florida Society for Microscopy (FSM)
President: Luisa Amelia Dempere
Affiliation: University of Florida
Tel: 352-846-2200
email: ldemp@mse.ufl.edu

Indiana Microscopy Society (INMS)
President: David Morgan
Affiliation: Indiana University
Tel: 812-856-1457
email: dagmorga@indiana.edu
http://indianamicroscopysociety.org

Iowa Microscopy Society (IMS)
President: Thomas Moninger
Affiliation: University of Iowa
Tel: 319-335-8142
email: thomas-moninger@uiowa.edu
http://cmrf.research.uiowa.edu/iowa-microscopy-society

Metropolitan Microscopy Society (MMS)
President: Contact the LAS Director

Michigan Microscopy and Microanalysis Society (MMMS)
President: Clifford Todd
Affiliation: Dow Chemical
Tel: 989-636-0392
email: CTodd2@Dow.com
http://www.michmicroscopy.org/

Microscopy Society of Northeastern Ohio (MSNO)
President: Nanthawan Avishai
Affiliation: Case Western Reserve University
Tel: 216-368-4212
email: Nanthawan.Avishai@case.edu
http://www.msneo.org
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MicroscopySociety?fref=ts

Microscopy Society of the Ohio River Valley (MSORV)
President: David W. Tomlin
Affiliation: Azimuth Corporation, AFRL/RXAPA
Tel: 937-255-9505
email: david.tomlin.1.ctr@us.af.mil
email: dtomlin@azimuth-corp.com
http://www.msorv.org

Midwest Microscopy and Microanalysis Society (MMMS)
President: Reza Shahbazian-Yassar
Affiliation: University of Illinois-Chicago
Tel: 312-996-3440
email: rsyassar@uic.edu
http://www.midwestmicroscopy.org
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/midwestmicroscopy

Minnesota Microscopy Society (MMS)
President: David Burleson
Affiliation: Ecolab
Tel: 651-206-8045
email: David.Burleson@ecolab.com
http://mnmicroscopy.org

Mountain States Society of Electron Microscopists (MSSEM)
President: Heather Lowers
Affiliation: US Geological Survey
Tel: 303-236-1184
email: hlowers@usgs.gov
http://comas.geoloweb.ch

New England Society for Microscopy (NESM)
President: Wendy Salmon
Affiliation: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
email: wsalmon@wi.mit.edu
http://nesmicroscopy.org/about-nesm/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NESMicroscopy?fref=nf

New York Microscopy Society (NYMS)
President: Peter Diaczuk
Affiliation: John Jay College
Tel: 212-237-8896
email: peter.diaczuk@gmail.com
http://www.nyms.org

New York Society of Experimental Microscopists (NYSEM)
President: Frank Macaluso
Affiliation: Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Tel: 718-430-3547
email: frank.macaluso@einstein.yu.edu
http://nysem.tripod.com

North Carolina Society for Microscopy and Microbeam Analysis (NCSMMA)
President: Contact the LAS Director

Northern California Society for Microscopy (NCSM)
President: Roseann Csencsits
Affiliation: Schafer Labs
email: csencsits100@gmail.com
http://www.ncsmicroscopy.org

Notre Dame Imaging and Microanalysis Society (NDIMS)
President: Sergei Rouvimov
Affiliation: University of Notre Dame
Tel: 574-631-0226
email: Sergei.Rouvimov.1@nd.edu
http://ndiif.nd.edu/ndims

Oklahoma Microscopy Society (OMS)
President: Lisa Whitworth
Affiliation: Oklahoma State University
Tel: 405-744-6765
email: lisa.whitworth@okstate.edu
http://www.ou.edu/research/electron/oms/

Pacific Northwest Microscopy Society (PNMS)
President: Doug Keene
Affiliation: Shriners Hospitals for Children
Tel: 503-221-3434
email: drk@shcc.org
http://www.pacificnwmicroscopy.org/

Philadelphia Society for Microscopy (PSM)
Contact: Robert Carlton
email: carltra@aol.com
http://www.phillyscope.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PhiladelphiaSocietyforMicroscopy/?fref=ts

Southeastern Microscopy Society (SEMS)
President: L. Amelia Dempere
Affiliation: University of Florida
Tel: 352-331-7709
email: ldemp@mse.ufl.edu
http://southeasternmicroscopy.org
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/SEMS-Southeastern-Microscopy-Society/127810117230407?fref=ts

Southern California Society for Microscopy and Microanalysis (SCSMM)
President: Jian-Guo Zheng
Affiliation: Irvine Materials Research Institute, University of California-Irvine
Tel: 949-824-0441 (office) 949-468-9980 (cell)
email: jzheng@uci.edu
http://www.scsmm.org
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/microscopymicroanalysis?fref=nf

Texas Society for Microscopy (TSM)
President: Sandra L. Westmoreland
Affiliation: Texas Woman's University
Tel: 940-898-2560
email: swestmoreland@twu.edu
http://texasmicroscopy.org
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Texas-Society-for-Microscopy/214124248659260?fref=ts

Three Rivers Microscopy Society (3RMS)
President: Ken Anderson
Affiliation: BMPC-Bettis Laboratory
Tel: 412-476-5978
email: kranderson@reagan.com