MSC SMC IMSI MAS MSA

Posters

Poster Presentation Times - Exhibit Hall

Monday, August 2 3:30 - 5:00 PM
Tuesday, August 3 3:30 - 5:00 PM (includes Late Breaking Posters)
Wednesday, August 4 3:30 - 5:00 PM


Papers will be assigned by the Program Committee to either a Platform or Poster presentation, unless "Prefer Poster" is selected on the Author Data Form in the online paper submission site. Authors will be notified of their assignment on or around April 15, 2010. Poster assignments will specify a presentation day; however, all posters are required to be displayed for the duration of the meeting.

PLEASE NOTE:
  • No A-V equipment will be provided for ANY poster presentations.
  • All posters will be displayed Monday morning through Thursday Noon.
  • Poster presenters must remain at their poster on their assigned day between 3:30 and 5:00 pm.
  • Each poster will be allocated a 92" wide x 46" high display area.
  • Authors must provide their own male velcro hooks or push pins for mounting.
  • A 12-in. high strip at the top should contain the title of the paper and the name and affiliation of the authors.
  • The poster should have large legible text and figures, and describe the results in a manner that would be clear to a reader in the author's absence.
  • Stereo images may be mounted and presented for stereo viewing using viewers provided by the author.
  • Authors with videotape data are strongly advised to seek a platform presentation.

Late-Breaking Poster Session

The Microscopy and Microanalysis 2010 paper submission process is now complete and all accepted abstracts will be published on a DVD, with optional on-demand hardcopy printout (this option costs $90 and is NOT included with any conference registration). The Microscopy and Microanalysis 2010 Executive Program Committee invites submission of abstracts for a special late-breaking poster session at M&M 2010. Submissions are encouraged that include progress in microscopy and microanalysis in physical, biological and analytical science. To have your presentation accepted for the late breaking poster session, you MUST compile a full two page abstract in the accepted M&M Conference Paper Template format and submit it to the Program Chair by close of business (5pm EDT) on the 16th of July 2010. Microsoft Word documents will be accepted, however, PDFs are preferred. The object of the two page abstract is to allow the Executive Program Committee to review the proposed presentation and determine if it meets the standards set by that committee.

List of currently accepted late breaking posters (titles are links to PDF abstracts of the submissions):

Title Corresponding Author(s) Email Address
Helium Ion Microscopy versus Scanning Electron Microscopy Bruce Arey bruce.arey@pnl.gov
Comparison of Anatomy, Cytology and Distribution of Nickel in Leaves of Ni hyperaccumulating and Non-hyperaccumulating Berkheya zeyheri Alban D Barnabas alban@tlabs.ac.za
Electron Microscopy Analysis Shows Insignificant Dermal Penetration of Titanium Dioxide from Sunscreen Formulations Containing Nanoparticles Ulrich Baxa baxau@mail.nih.gov
Detection and identification of iron and steel particulate in 4200 hour Bus stack MEAs using SEM and TOF-SIMS Myles Bos myles.bos@ballard.com
Characterization of Laser Ablation Spots on Silicon and Gallium Arsenide Surfaces by FIB, SEM and TEM Miles Brodie Miles.J.Brodie@aero.org
Project Nano: Introducing K-12 Students to Nanoscale Phenomena Sherry L. Cady cadys@pdx.edu
A Microcalorimeter Spectrometer for High-Resolution X-ray Microanalysis Robin Cantor rcantor@starcryo.com
NanoGrande: electron microscopy pedagogy and outreach by a collaboration of scientists and artists Palma Catravas catravap@union.edu
Solid Oxide Fuel Cell Composite Cathode Performance and Morphology: Effects of Particle Size Distribution Anh Duong duongat@uci.edu
Analysis of Macromolecules by Negative Stain Tomography Andrea Fera feraandr@ninds.nih.gov
Dynamic process measurements in the complex plane with vibrational phase contrast CARS Erik Garbacik e.t.garbacik@student.utwente.nl
In-Situ, Time-Resolved Electron Microscopy of Thermal-Induced Phase Transitions in Nanostructured Materials Louis Germinario germ@chartertn.net
Method to separate markers‚ area from observing area for rod-shaped specimen Misa Hayashida misa-hayashida@aist.go.jp
Elucidating the pathway of plant FtsZ assembly Andreas Holzenburg holzen@mic.tamu.edu
High Efficiency CT with Optimized Recursions (HECTOR™) Wolfram Jarisch wolfram@cyber-inc.us
Helium Ion Microscopy of Microstructures and Biological Weilin Jiang weilin.jiang@pnl.gov
The Australian Microscopy & Microanalysis Research Facility (AMMRF) - A National Core Facility Eleanor Kable eleanor.kable@sydney.edu.au
Transmission Electron Microscopy Study of GaAs/AlGaAs Semiconductor QWIPstructures Tugçe Karakulak karakulaktugce@hotmail.com
Accurate TEM analysis of electron beam induced defects in GaN combined with defect-eliminated specimen preparation technique Mitsuo Koike mitsuo.koike@toshiba.co.jp
Influence of embedded Au-nanoclusters on the Atom Probe Tomography of Bulk MgO Satyanarayana Kuchibhatla satya@pnl.gov
Advanced Characterization Methods for CdTe/CdS/TCO Interfaces Laurie Le Tarte letarte@ge.com
Structural Analysis of GaN1-x Asx Alloys for Solar Energy Application Zuzanna Liliental-Weber z_liliental-weber@lbl.gov
STEM/EELS Characterization of Thin Film Solid Oxide Fuel Cell Cathodes with Improved Electrocatalytic Properties Donovan Leonard donovan.leonard@gmail.com
Comparison of Tungsten Contacts formed by FIB and e-beam Depositions Shusaku Maeda smaeda@scu.edu
Low-Energy EELS of Au Nanoparticles Douglas Meier douglas.meier@nist.gov
In-situ Observations of Amorphous Germanium Nucleation and Nanocrystallisation by Dynamic Transmission Electron Microscopy Liliya Nikolova nikolova@emt.inrs.ca
Elucidation of the Drosophila Myosin Filament Binding Protein Flightin: An Electron Microscopic Approach Lori Nyland lnyland@uvm.edu
Understanding the effect of ZnO addition and SPS sintering on KNN densification by using transmission electron microscopy Cigdem Ozsoy ozsoycigdem@googlemail.com
Fabrication of Size-tunable Gold Nanoparticles Using Plasmid DNA as a Biomolecular Reactor Irene Piscopo irene.piscopo@gmail.com
Crystallographic image processing for scanning probe microscopy Paul Plachinda paul.pl.pl@gmail.com
High Resolution Imaging and X-Ray Microanalysis in the FE-SEM Camille Probst camille.probst@mail.mcgill.ca
Effects of impurities on crystal growth in sucrose crystallization using a photomicroscopic technique Lie-Ding Shiau shiau@mail.cgu.edu.tw
Laser Assisted Atom Probe Tomography analysis of nanoscale, energy and environment related materials at EMSL Theva Thevuthasan theva@pnl.gov
Investigation of the Electron Beam Damage Mechanisms on Zeolites Ozan Ugurlu ozan@umn.edu
Ultra-Fast Raman Microscopy: Line Scanning Confocal Raman Microscopy using Diffraction Limited Optics Barry Weavers bweavers@lcinst.com
Structural Studies of the β2-Adrenergic Receptor Gs Complex Gerwin Westfield gerwin@umich.edu
Characterization of nano-scale porosity in molecular crystal explosives Ryan R. Wixom rrwixom@sandia.gov
Relative Sensitivity of XEDS vs EELS in the AEM Nestor Zaluzec zaluzec@microscopy.com
Microtructural Characterization of Encapsulated Phase Change Nanoparticles as Biosensors Qi Zhang qizhang@mail.ucf.edu


MSA does not permit any type of recording (photography, video, audio, etc.) of lectures, posters, tutorials, workshops and commercial exhibits at the Microscopy & Microanalysis meeting without prior permission of MSA or the individuals concerned.