Awards & Scholarships

2021 M&M PTSA Awards


Stephen Boona — Ohio State University
Evidence of magnetic structure contribution to electron backscatter diffraction

Sz-Chian Liou — University of Maryland
Investigations the Electronic Structure in Monoclinic phase Gadolinium Sesquioxides by Electron Energy Loss Spectroscopy

Daniel Ruscitto — GE
Customized Automation of Routine EPMA Analyses Using Vendor-Supplied APIs

Bryan Sibert — University of Wisconsin
Technological improvements for whole cell cryo-ET of respiratory syncytial virus infected cells

Joseph Simpson — Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Bayesian Approaches to Finding the Needles in the Microscopy Haystack