Communities

Local Affiliated Societies

Appalachian Regional Microscopy Society (AReMS)
President: Tessa Burch-Smith
Affiliation: University of Tennessee Knoxville
email: tburchsm@utk.ed
https://arems.org/

Arizona Imaging and Microanalysis Society (AIMS)
President: D. Page Baluch, PhD
Affiliation: Arizona State University
email: page.baluch@asu.edu
http://azmicroscopy.org/

Central States Microscopy and Microanalysis Society (CSMMS)
President: Deana Grant
Affiliation: University of Missouri
email: grantde@missouri.edu
http://www.emc.missouri.edu/csmms/

Chesapeake Microscopy and Microanalysis Society (CMMS)
President: Robert Pope
Affiliation: National Biodefense Analysis & Countermeasures Center (NBACC)
email: Robert.Pope@nbacc.dhs.gov
https://chesapeakemicroscopy.org

Delta Microscopy Society (DMS)
President: Mario Espitia-Arabia
Affiliation: San Joaquin Delta College
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/deltamicroscopy/

Indiana Microscopy Society (INMS)
President: David Morgan
Affiliation: Indiana University
email: dagmorga@indiana.edu

Iowa Microscopy Society (IMS)
President: Thomas Moninger
Affiliation: University of Iowa
email: thomas-moninger@uiowa.edu
http://cmrf.research.uiowa.edu/iowa-microscopy-society

Michigan Microscopy and Microanalysis Society (MMMS)
President: Vickie Kimler
Affiliation: Oakland University
email: vickiekimler@gmail.com
http://www.michmicroscopy.org/

Microscopy Society of Northeastern Ohio (MSNO)
President: Virgil Solomon
Affiliation: Youngstwon State University
email: vcsolomon@ysu.edu
https://msno.microscopy.org/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MicroscopySociety/

Microscopy Society of the Ohio River Valley (MSORV)
President: Kathleen Cissel
Affiliation: Battelle
email: msorvpresident@gmail.com
https://msorv.microscopy.org/

Midwest Microscopy and Microanalysis Society (MMMS)
President: Chris Gilpin
Affiliation: Purdue University
email: gilpin@purdue.edu
http://www.midwestmicroscopy.org
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/midwestmicroscopy

Minnesota Microscopy Society (MMS)
President: Anette von der Handt
Affiliation: University of Minnesota
email: avdhandt@umn.edu
http://mnmicroscopy.org

Mountain States Society of Electron Microscopists (MSSEM)
President: Heather Lowers
Affiliation: US Geological Survey
email: hlowers@usgs.gov
http://comas.geoloweb.ch

New England Society for Microscopy (NESM)
President: Rylie Walsh
Affiliation: Harvard Medical School
email: Rylie_Walsh@hms.harvard.edu
http://nesmicroscopy.org/about-nesm/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NESMicroscopy

New York Microscopy Society (NYMS)
President: Peter Diaczuk
Affiliation: John Jay College
email: peter.diaczuk@gmail.com
http://www.nyms.org

New York Society of Experimental Microscopists (NYSEM)
President: Frank Macaluso
Affiliation: Albert Einstein College of Medicine
email: frank.macaluso@einstein.yu.edu
http://nysem.tripod.com

Northern California Society for Microscopy (NCSM)
President: Roseann Csencsits
Affiliation: Schafer Labs
email: csencsits100@gmail.com
http://www.ncsmicroscopy.org

Notre Dame Imaging and Microanalysis Society (NDIMS)
President: Sergei Rouvimov
Affiliation: University of Notre Dame
email: Sergei.Rouvimov.1@nd.edu
https://imaging.nd.edu/our-services/electron-microscopy/ndims/

Oklahoma Microscopy Society (OMS)
President: Preston Larson
Affiliation: Oklahoma University
email: plarson@ou.edu
https://okmicroscopy.org/

Pacific Northwest Microscopy Society (PNMS)
President: Jessica Riesterer
Affiliation: Oregon Health and Sciences University
email: riesterj@ohsu.edu
http://www.pacificnwmicroscopy.org/

Philadelphia Society for Microscopy (PSM)
Contact: Robert Carlton
Affiliation: The Dow Chemical Company
email: carltra@aol.com
https://psm.microscopy.org/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PhiladelphiaSocietyforMicroscopy/?fref=ts

Southeastern Microscopy Society (SEMS)
President: Paul Eason
University of North Florida
email: President@southeasternmicroscopy.org
http://southeasternmicroscopy.org
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/SEMS-Southeastern-Microscopy-Society/127810117230407?fref=ts

Southern California Society for Microscopy and Microanalysis (SCSMM)
President: Adam Stieg
Affiliation: University of California, Los Angeles
Email: stieg@cnsi.ucla.edu
http://www.scsmm.org/

Texas Society for Microscopy (TSM)
President: Amy Jo Hammett
Affiliation: Texas Woman’s University
email: AHammett1@twu.edu
https://texas.microscopy.org/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Texas-Society-for-Microscopy/214124248659260/

Three Rivers Microscopy Society (3RMS)
President: Susheng Tan
Affiliation: University of Pittsburgh
email: sut6@pitt.edu
https://3rms.microscopy.org/