2021 Distinguished Scientist Awardee Recordings Now Available!
Our webinar series featuring MSA’s 2021 Distinguished Scientist Awardees have now concluded. If you missed any of the talks or would like to rewatch, all three recordings are available for viewing! Access to the recordings can be found here.


The Call for Papers for M&M 2022 is now open!
The M&M 2022 Call for Papers portal will close on Thursday, February 17, 2022, at 11:59 p.m. PST. Visit the M&M 2022 website and click on the "Submit Your Paper" button, or go directly to the submission site, here.
Additional materials to help with your submission:
M&M 2022 Call for Papers Brochure
Manuscript Preparation & Information
M&M 2022 Paper Template


Submit your images for the 2022 Microscopy Today Micrograph Awards!
The 2022 Microscopy Today Micrograph Awards Competition is now accepting entries! The competition, open to all types of microscopy, is divided into three categories:
- Published micrograph category
- Open micrograph category
- Video micrograph category
To see the rules and submit your entry, visit:
The submission site, now open, closes on February 21, 2022.


Microscopy Society of America Announces the Class of 2021 Fellows
The Microscopy Society of America (MSA) will induct six members of the Society as the Class of 2021 Fellows. The honor will be inducted and conferred on August 4 during the Microscopy & Microanalysis 2021 (M&M 2021) virtual meeting. Members of the MSA Class of 2021 Fellows are:

  • Sergei Kalinin
  • Robert Klie
  • Paul Kotula
  • Pamela Lloyd
  • Rhonda Stroud
  • Chongmin Wang

Read the press release here.